top of page

Thank you to everyone who helped make my Showcase Fundraiser a success


Thank you to everyone who attended, donated, performed and helped to make the March 9th showcase fundraiser a huge success.

It warms my heart that you help support my ballet dream.

Did you see the CTV news clip? It was first aired Friday March 9th at 11:55pm, then again Saturday March 10th.

My sister is collecting all the photo's and video's from the showcase. Once she has them all she will post it a link to a new blog for you to enjoy.

Be sure to pick up the April 2018 Snapd paper to see photos.

Below are a few photo's from Friday.

(Photo above was taken at the top of Mount Royal in Montreal 2017)

My Sister and I. My amazing sister coordinated this Showcase fundraiser to help support my ballet dream.

It takes a lot of people to make a show a success.

Below are some of them.

From left to right.

Neil, the Master of Ceremony (MC) and provider of great sound equipment. My Grandma, who is willing to help with whatever needs to be done. Me. My Sister, and my Mom.

Some of the others who helped make the Showcase a success.

From left back row. Zack, my neighbour who is always willing to help with whatever needs to get done. Matt, our sound guy. Shanazia, who danced in a small group dance, Blue bird ballet solo and sang Stone Cold.

Front row from left. Me. Amelia who performed a viola solo. Kia, she choreographed and danced in group number, jaz duet, spoken word dance and Cupid ballet solo. Emily and Sarah danced a duet.

Performers missing from the photo: Chloe who sang beautifully. Jonathan our incredible pianist. Carolyn our multi talented musician who played flute and piano at the same time.

Others who helped make the showcase a success who somehow avoided all cameras are:

Julie, my very helpful neighbour who helped sell all the baked goods, tea and coffee and with whatever else needed to be done.

Ahmed, helped to set up set up and take down the space, manned the door and sold 50/50 tickets.

Thank you to everyone for helping ot make the evening a success.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page