top of page

Minds in Motions - a walk for Mental Wellness ..and shoes


This walk helps to buy shoes for those in our community living with mental health challenges who cannot afford shoes.

I placed 1st in the 14 year old and under 5km walk at a time of L35:20 pace 7:04/km

This was 10th overall out of 235 participants.

LEFT: 93 year old who also walked the 5km. What an inspiration!!

Our local politicians kicking of the walk for Mental Wellness. Me, Mpp Catherine Fife, City Waterloo Rep, City Kitchener Mayor, my sister, and MP Bardish Chaggar

Part of my team.

Our team won for raising the most money!!! Thank you to our super awesome fundraiser Karen F and Union Gas.

The official poster for this year's walk. Can you find me? I am the cool kid wearing tie die shirt and a white hat.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page