top of page

I loved my experience at Canada’s National Ballet School!


My National Ballet Experience

Firstly, I would like to thank you for helping make my dream of attending the National Ballet School of Canada come true.Without you, I could not have attended.

I loved my experience at Canada’s National Ballet School (NBS)! I cannot express how happy I was to dance every day :) !!!

NBS has 13 dance studios. They were the biggest and most beautiful studios I have ever seen!! Some with floor to ceiling windows Each studio had its own grand piano. During every dance class, a pianist played for us. It was awesome to dance to live music.

While at NBS, I learned a lot of dance technique. I especially enjoyed point and repertoire. NBS also taught me a lot of life skills. I learned to be more independent, and aware of others. My evaluation from NBS stated my strengths are my ability to learn, remember exercises, and sense of presentation.

Attached are a few photo's my sister took. Some are taken on my last day at NBS (img....). The others (full size...) were taken Wednesday at my Grandmas when I was preparing for my two days of intensive ballet.

My roommate was great!!! This made everything fun. She was also the best dancer in my age group.

The day after NBS finished, my Mom, brother and sister were up at 5am to begin our family vacation.

Even though I received a good evaluation, this week NBS notified me that I did not receive a full time professional placement. This was sad, however, I did return home from my vacation early to attend a couple days of intensive ballet at my studio. The studio director said I can dance a few levels up to continue on point, plus I will take my regular ballet classes, and have a spot in the performing large ballet group. I am so excited to be dancing 4.5 hours per week. I need to work to help pay for all these dance classes.

My June 5, 2015 ballet exam results were given to my yesterday. The examiner wrote "Leela has an extraordinary line of her feet and legs. Excellent pirouette en dedans and good balon in allegro. Wonderful jumps. Promising work, well done!"

Now I will begin exploring my options for more ballet training opportunities. However, I will need to continue to work to help pay for additional ballet training.

Yesterday, I began offering my services to help continue my ballet training.

If you or anyone you know would like to hire me, please contact me I will continue to offer:

1. Dog walking, cat companion and pet sitting. Plus Sccop'n poop.

2. Playing my harp

3. Baking muffins, cookies and pancakes

4. Making pic nic lunches

5. Yard and house work

Thank you again for helping make my dream of attending the National Ballets School of Canada come true. Your kindness was very much appreciated.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page