top of page

School's Out...time to work

School's out!!! Some kids are enjoying water parks, sleeping in, but for me it was a work day. I helped someone clean, clear the clutter and the lightly used items we donated them to help others in the community.

When Mom and I arrived the nice Goodwill man greated us with his cart and helped empty all the stuff. We really appreciated this since we were tired after working..

I learned that the stuff we dropped of to Goodwill today will help by creating jobs, the revenue generated from selling the stuff will help fund employment training and job placement services. To learn more visit http://www.goodwill.org/?gclid=CN3hsLyAr8YCFQIEaQodhaAJgw

A few weeks ago, we dropped off several bags full of clothing to The Waterloo Wayside Program - Sharewear.

The Waterloo Wayside Program also helps people in our community. To learn more visit http://www.emmanueluc.ca/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/Wayside-Brochure-LowRes.pdf

It is nice to know that even after one person is done with something, it will be used to help people in my community..

Plus I began to prepare my bags to for me to work and continue to raise money to attend Canada's National Ballet School.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page