top of page

A Picnic and a Really Big Dog.

Another busy day, but it was a lot of fun. Sorry, no pictures this time.

I had a few small jobs in the morning, and then made an incredible picnic lunch for some generous friends who have been donating to my fundraising campaign. For lunch, I went all out. I made a few different types of sushi including everything from bacon, friend mushrooms, cream cheese, chicken, to the tasty Canadian smoked salmon. I paired the sushi with a nice veggie dish with a 4 layer fruit salad to finish. And today seemed like the perfect day for some iced tea, so I made a blueberry iced tea with fresh chocolate mint, and a lemon ice tea.

A family friend is moving, so after lunch I went to help them pack for a couple hours. Afterwards, I was able to sneak away to catch a quick break before I was recruited to do some yard work on my own house.

Tonight, I get to go visit a big black Newfoundland dog. It looks like that big black dog on the right. I'm excited to go play with the dog.

And I will finish off my night by studying for school tomorrow. So, it has been one eventful and exciting weekend. It's all worth it because I am almost there. I only have $1,111 left to go!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page