top of page

My first love... ballet


Ever since I can remember, I have loved dancing! Everyday, I dance at home with my sister. I began formal lessons doing Mom and Tot ballet classes. At three, I performed “Teddy Bear Picnic” at the Play House. All through school, beginning in JK, I entered the school talent show dancing ballet – sometimes with my siblings, and sometimes on my own.

While performing ballet on stage, I become the character: executing the steps, keeping a perfect posture, and allowing my arms to help tell the story, Ballet makes me feel confident, alive and whole. Usually people describe me as quiet, and shy.

During ballet lessons, I do my best to improve, embrace what I am taught, and work hard practicing. It is something that I am passionate about and am so excited about my future in ballet.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page